• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

Public Meeting to discuss the recent pavement widening

Monday, September 10, 2018

Norwood Action Group (NAG) is organising a public meeting to consider the impact of the pavement widening between Chatsworth Way and Chestnut Road initiated by the StreetWorks project.

Festival of the Great North Wood

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Free London Wildlife Trust organised 

Great British Summer Social: The Great North Wood

Sunday, September 9, 2018

The Great North Wood brings the whole family together for the ultimate Sunday Soiree!

The South London Botanical Institute: Orchids and AGM

Thursday, September 6, 2018

A short meeting to discuss the past year's happenings followed by a talk on "The Orchid Hunter - a young man's search for happiness".

Aspidistra Resistance (SLT)

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Until Saturday, September 8, 2018

by Polly Churchill

West Norwood Cemetery tour

Sunday, September 2, 2018

To increase knowledge and appreciation of the Cemetery, the Friends of West Norwood Cemetery hold guided tours on the first Sunday of every month. The tours last about one and a half hours.

West Norwood Feast

Sunday, September 2, 2018

The volunteer powered street market festival along the Norwood Road.

Knowles Fest

Monday, August 27, 2018

A family friendly day to celebrate Knowles and the West Norwood Community.

Stalls, local art, local musicians, food and beer.

London Fire Brigade: Community Event

Saturday, August 18, 2018

And Sunday, August 19, 2018   Free

This London Fire Brigade event will have activities for the family, fire engines, face painting, balloon making and much more.

Phantom Thread: West Norwood Free Film Festival

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Doors 7.30pm, film 8pm, Volcano Coffee Works Café: FREE

Pages