• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

Burns Night 2021 Ceilidh: online

Monday, January 25, 2021

Join the Nest Collective online for a night bedecked in tartan and tam o’shanters, with whisky flowing and floorboards shaking, all in celebration of Scotland’s favourite son, Robert Burns.

Holocaust Memorial Day 2021 in Lambeth: online

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Lambeth invites you to join online for Holocaust Memorial Day 2021. The theme this year is ‘Be the light in the darkness’.

Low Yo Yo Disco - NYE Special

Thursday, December 31, 2020

WNBC (West Norwood Broadcasting Corporation), run by The Book and Record Bar is broadcasting a special NYE programme today

Wonderful Wonky Christmas: exhibition and sale

Saturday, December 19, 2020

and Sunday, December 20, 2020

West Norwood Feast Christmas Market

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Find all your essentials, as well as your Christmas and holiday gifts, including Christmas trees, wreaths and wrapping paper, all in one place. Whilst you are out and about, many local take-aways, cafés, restaurants and pubs will be ready to serve you warming treats. Look out for the market stalls dotted around the town centre; map to be published nearer the time.

Contours and Chemistry exhibition and sale

Friday, December 11, 2020

and Saturday 12 - Sunday, December 13, 2020

Contours and Chemistry - a collective of artists showing prints, cushions and ceramics. A Free the Gallery pop up event.

On-line Tour of Recycling Facility

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

A chance to see what happens to the contents of your green wheely-bin. See what happens at the Smugglers Way Recycling Facility.

Festival of the Great North Wood

Monday, December 7, 2020

Until Sunday, December 13, 2020

Join the London Wildlife Trust for a virtual celebration of the Great North Wood, with activities for everyone, including talks and film screenings, craft workshops, woodland yoga, a virtual walk, nature writing and spoken word workshops and a baking workshop - all taking place online.

West Norwood Feast

Sunday, October 4, 2020, Sunday, December 6, 2020

The volunteer powered monthly street market festival is back in West Norwood town centre.

Unfortunately Feast due to be held on Sunday 1 November 2020 had to be cancelled due to bad weather.

Vintage Clothes Fair

Saturday, December 5, 2020
and Sunday, December 6, 2020
 
The return of the Free the Gallery at Crystal Palace vintage clothes fair, with DJs! Free the Gallery also hold pop up events; keep an eye out for these.

Pages