• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

Apple Day! - a half term workshop for children aged 7-13 years

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

And Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Go and celebrate everything apple on Apple Day at the South London Botanical Institute! You will learn more about the different varieties grown in Britain and taste them to see which are your favourites; try printing with apples and take part in the longest apple peel competition. And finally, make your own scary Halloween apples to frighten your neighbours.

South London Theatre: live performance - Bombshells

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Until Sunday, November 1, 2020

Having successfully held their first live performances in the South London Theatre auditorium, Bombshells is the next play to be presented by the SLT. A live socially-distanced performance over five nights plus a Sunday matinee, and also a live stream on Thursday 29 October. Bombshells: Four women balance their inner and outer lives with humour and often desperate cunning - from a feisty teenager to a 64 year-old widow yearning for the unexpected.

South London Botanical Institute Open Garden

Thursday, October 15, 2020

The wonderful botanical garden at the SLBI is open to the public in four slots of 45 minutes each. You will be able to spend the time in the garden enjoying the plants, birdsong, pond plants and creatures.

Streatham Festival

Monday, October 12, 2020

until Sunday, 18 October, 2020

West Norwood Feast

Sunday, October 4, 2020, Sunday, December 6, 2020

The volunteer powered monthly street market festival is back in West Norwood town centre.

Unfortunately Feast due to be held on Sunday 1 November 2020 had to be cancelled due to bad weather.

Fun Palaces: get involved

Saturday, October 3, 2020

and Sunday, October 4, 2020

Big Draw Festival

Thursday, October 1, 2020

until Saturday, 31 October, 2020

Summer Dr Bike Session - Norwood Road / York Hill

Saturday, September 19, 2020, Wednesday, September 23, 2020

A FREE Dr Bike session to get your bike checked and keep pedalling this Summer.

Summer Dr Bike Session - Norwood Road / York Hill

Saturday, September 19, 2020, Wednesday, September 23, 2020

A FREE Dr Bike session to get your bike checked and keep pedalling this Summer.

Lambeth Horticultural Society: late summer show

Saturday, September 5, 2020

The LHS Late Summer show is always a great time for everyone to show off their harvest, produce and handicraft. Like the Spring Show and the Lambeth Country Show, the Late Summer Show will be online. The classes are:

Pages