• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

Talk: Arthur Conan Doyle in Norwood

Thursday, February 17, 2022

The Norwood Society is hosting a talk by Bernard Winchester on Arthur Conan Doyle in Norwood.

When: Thursday 17 February 2022 at 7:30pm

Norwood Park: volunteering

Monday, February 14, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022
​Saturday, February 19, 2022

St. Valentine's salsa party: El Swing

Saturday, February 12, 2022
The  St. Valentine’s bash from El Swing - dance to the best live and recorded salsa.

West Norwood Cemetery tour

Sunday, February 6, 2022

To increase knowledge and appreciation of the Cemetery, the Friends of West Norwood Cemetery hold guided tours on the first Sunday of every month.

Great Mental Health Day Walk

Friday, January 28, 2022

As part of Great Mental Health Day, the Lambeth community wellbeing walk will be taking place. This is to celebrate all things that help maintain great mental wellbeing.

Holocaust Memorial Day: online commemoration

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Lambeth’s 2022 Holocaust Memorial Day commemoration will take place online with speakers Cllr Claire Holland, Leader of Lambeth Council and Cllr Annie Gallop, Mayor of Lambeth joining presenters, r

Talk: Early South Norwood Part 1 - Place

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Besides a hamlet called Blind Corner, a part-time beer house and a few cottages around a crossroads there was little else to speak of South Norwood in 1800 - not even the place name existed.

SLT Variety Fundraiser with the West Norwood Community Choir

Saturday, January 15, 2022

The South London Theatre is hosting a variety evening to raise funds to fix the rusty beam in the Old Fire Station.

Exclusive preview of local sitcom: Trial Shift and opportunity to get involved

Friday, January 14, 2022

The press screening of 

West Norwood Cemetery tour

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Pages