• Norwood Forum

Events

See below for individual events, and see the side column for venues that hold regular activites with links direct to their own Whats On page. Do you know of an event we can list? Send us the details here. We will list both local live and online events we are notified or hear about - either here or on our news page.

SUPPORT YOUR COMMUNITY FORUM - and join us here by signing up for your newsletter - its completely FREE.

Gipsy Hill Village Fete

Sunday, July 14, 2024

The Gipsy Hill Village Fete is returning this summer on Sunday 14th July, 12pm - 4pm.

Walk: Belvedere Road and the Cintra Park Estate

Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Walk to be led by Selina Rice. Further details will be published on the Norwood Society website..

When: Wednesday, 17 July 2024; 6:00pm.

Kingswood Arts Summer BBQ

Saturday, July 20, 2024

Kingswood Arts will be having a family and friends Summer BBQ on Kingswood Arts Terrace with De Lacy Soundsystem from 2pm - 9pm on Saturday 20 July. This event is FREE so come along and enjoy the fun!

Walk: West Norwood - More than a Cemetery

Saturday, July 20, 2024

Walk to be led by Selina Rice. Further details will be published on the Norwood Society website..

When: Saturday, 20 July 2024; 11:00am-12noon.

Nature writing for beginners with Amanda Tuke, nature writer and naturalist

Sunday, June 23, 2024, Sunday, July 7, 2024, Sunday, July 21, 2024

Presented by the West Norwood Cemetery NLHF Project under the Lambeth Readers & Writers Festival and in collaboration with West Norwood Library.

Acoustic Nights +

Friday, July 26, 2024

Open mic and live gigs at The Book and Record Bar, hosted by Ian Bennett and Joanna Griggs. Performers come in free, everyone else can pay by donation on the night.

Walk: Crystal Palace and its links to West Norwood Cemetery

Saturday, July 27, 2024

Walk to be led by Selina Rice. Further details will be published on the Norwood Society website..

When: Saturday, 27 July 2024; 11:00am.

Mambista at Brockwell Park Community Greenhouses with Brixton Chamber Orchestra Street Band live

Sunday, July 28, 2024

Mambista - The Latin, African & Jazz Dance Party with Alvorada (Choro) and DJ Gerry Lyseight  (ex-GLR/BBC London, Mambo Inn, Mango Landin’).

Walk: Norwood New Town

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Walk to be led by Stephen Oxford. Further details will be published on the Norwood Society website.

When: Thursday, 8 August 2024; 7:00pm.

Mambista at Brockwell Park Community Greenhouses: Michael 'Bammi' Rose

Saturday, August 3, 2024

Mambista - The Latin, African & Jazz Dance Party with Alvorada (Choro) and DJ Gerry Lyseight  (ex-GLR/BBC London, Mambo Inn, Mango Landin’).

Pages