• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

SLT Variety Fundraiser with the West Norwood Community Choir

Saturday, January 15, 2022

The South London Theatre is hosting a variety evening to raise funds to fix the rusty beam in the Old Fire Station.

Exclusive preview of local sitcom: Trial Shift and opportunity to get involved

Friday, January 14, 2022

The press screening of 

West Norwood Cemetery tour

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Puppet Workshop - ages 7-11 yrs

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Puppet Workshop - ages 7 -11 yrs. 10am to 2pm
Wednesday 22 and Thursday 23 December
Cost £40 for the two days

Online Xmas carol concert

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

An online dementia friendly Christmas carol concert next Tuesday. Tickets are free but if you would like to make a donation all proceeds are going to the Alzheimer's Society.

Victorian Christmas Ghost Stories - ages 12 +

Monday, December 20, 2021
A 3 day workshop culminating in a performance. Running from 10am-3pm each day from Monday 20 to Wednesday 22 December with a performance on Wednesday 22 at 2:30pm. 

Friends of Gipsy Hill: Community Station Garden Event

Saturday, November 27, 2021, Saturday, December 18, 2021

These take place in the community gardens at Gipsy Hill Station, located by Platform 1 next to Sainsbury Road, between 10am to 2pm.  Find the Friends by the platform entrance to Gipsy Hill Station

Christmas Market at the Portico Gallery

Saturday, December 18, 2021
A Christams market with mulled wine, music, great vibes and delicious food, Jamaican Rum Cake.

West Norwood Cemetery and Crematorium: annual memorial service

Friday, December 17, 2021

Lambeth Council Bereavement Services are planning to reintroduce their annual memorial service at West Norwood Cemetery. 

Festive Wreath Making

Sunday, December 12, 2021
Pop down to Stanley Arts for some Festive Wreath Making, and add a touch of homemade charm to your Christmas!
 

Pages