• Norwood Forum

Previous Events

Car Boot Sale: Paxton Green Time Bank.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

A car boot sale is being held on Saturday 28 April at the Alleyns Head pub to raise funds for Paxton Green Time Bank.

Norwood Planning Assembly: visioning event and AGM

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Norwood Planning Assembly advises:

Much has been going on behind the scenes since we were last in touch and we look forward to seeing as many of you there.

Leaf Fossils and Climate Indication (SLBI)

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Peta Hayes will explain the fascinating way that leaf fossils show us how we can estimate the climate of southern England 34 million years ago.

The South London Botanical Institute: National Open Gardens Scheme

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Enjoy the garden and house with delicious teas and cakes and chat to the SLBI gardeners.

Where: South London Botanical Institute, 323 Norwood Road, SE24 9AQ

Who's buried at St Luke's?

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Francis Howcutt introduces his research into the churchyard of the West Norwood Church and those buried there

When: Thursday 19 April 2018 7:30-9:30pm

Life and Death in Dulwich with Alice Castle

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Alice Castle is the local author behind cozy crime bestsellers Death in Dulwich and The Girl in the GalleryHer books have been compared with the works of Agatha Raisin

Southwark and Lambeth Strategic Partnership People’s Assembly

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Attend this open meeting at Guys Hospital to:

Dawn Chorus Bird Walk

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Meet at 6am for a special birdwatching walk around Brockwell Park. Walk led by local RSPB experts: Czech Conroy and Graeme Hutchinson.

West Norwood Free Film Festival

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Until Sunday April 29 2018

Dementia Awareness Session

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The Alzheimer’s Society is to hold a Dementia Awareness Session at Portico Gallery.

Pages